My favourite hotels

Hotel comparison
Click on compare to add hotels0  hotels added

Reviews on the Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam 4 STARS LUXURY

  apollolaan  2, 1077 BA  Amsterdam, Amsterdam, netherlands View mapapollolaan, 2, amsterdam, 1077 BA, netherlands Latitude: 52.34785; Longitude: 4.88458
Return to the hotel details
52.3478504.884580
Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam
Score3.9/5of 28 
  • Room
     
    3.9 / 5
  • Facilities
     
    3.8 / 5
  • Cleanliness
     
    4.0 / 5
  • Quality of the food
     
    4.2 / 5
  • Staff professionalism
     
    4.0 / 5
  • Price-quality ratio
     
    3.7 / 5
100% REAL COMMENTS
Real opinions of real clients

18 opinions about Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam

Sort by
  • Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam3.6/5

    Partner

    AnonymousPublished  2011-11-16

    Positive review

    Recption area was lovely.

    Negative review

    Poor rooms on the 4th floor. Restaurant far too expensive to even entertain the thought of eating there.
  • Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam4.2/5

    Friends

    eXePublished  2011-10-11Comment in Deutch

    Positive review

    Große Zimmer, angemessener Preis

    Negative review

    30,00€ täglich für den Parkplatz
  • Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam4.2/5

    Partner

    AnonymousPublished  2011-08-31Comment in Español

    Positive review

    En general me ha parecido que el hotel está muy bien. No tengo mucha experiencia en hoteles de 4 estrellas en adelante, pero teniendo en cuenta los precios que habíamos visto en Amsterdam, disfrutar de una habitación doble como la que tuvimos por 100 eur/noche estuvo muy bien. La habitnación era muy espaciosa, cómoda, elegante, con unas vistas fantásticas al canal, muy agradable y limpia, y del hotel se puede decir lo mismo: muy espacioso, bonito, cómodo, daba gusto andar por allí, está lleno de rincones agradables.

    Negative review

    Lo único que no me gustó fue por internet nos ofrecían el desayuno por unos 20 eur y no lo cogimos, y después al llegar allí nos lo hicieron notar y nos lo volvieron a ofrecer por 12,5 eur. ¿Por qué no nos ofrecieron este precio desde un primer momento...?
  • Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam3.8/5

    Partner

    AnonymousPublished  2011-04-05Comment in Deutch

    Positive review

    Sauber und ordentlich.

    Negative review

    4 Sterne sind stark übertrieben. Zimmer war leider im Halbkeller.
  • Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam5.0/5

    Family

    AnonymousPublished  2011-03-08Comment in Deutch

    Positive review

    Sehr schönes Ambiente mit wunderschönen Zimmern.Alles was man braucht ist da.Das Personal ist sehr aufmerksam und erfüllt sämtliche Wünsche.Am besten hat uns der Frühstücksraum gefallen.Man schaut direkt aufs Wasser.Einfach Traumhaft
  • Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam4.5/5

    Friends

    WernerPublished  2010-10-05

    Negative review

    We were a party of four (male) guests and requested 2 rooms with 2 single beds each. What we got were 2 rooms with rather small double beds, sleeping space was very very tight. Fortunately we only spent a few hours in these beds. No comments from hotel side to this issue.
  • Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam3.2/5

    Partner

    AnonymousPublished  2009-09-02Comment in Español

    Negative review

    el colchon de la cama sobre la que me toco dormir desprendia un fuerte olor a orina. no se podia dormir de lo mal que olia.
  • Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam3.3/5

    Partner

    AnonymousPublished  2009-04-19Comment in Español

    Positive review

    MUY TRANQUILO
  • Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam3.7/5

    Partner

    AnonymousPublished  2009-04-09

    General review

    If travelling from the airport by train get off at Station Zuid rather than Central. The hotel is then a 5 min. tram ride (no.5) or 20 min walk. Amsterdam is well worth a visit. We loved it!

    Positive review

    The hotel was clean comfortable and quiet. At first we were concerned that it was too far out of town, however it really wasn't. We spent 3 nights visiting Amsterdam and walked everywhere. The staff were polite and helpful.

    Negative review

    We booked a room only and paid extra for breakfast. The breakfast was fine and relaxing sitting by the canal, however it was very overpriced at E22 each!

    Information on the suburbs

    The hotel is within easy walking distance of everything to do in Amsterdam. Only 10 mins. walk to Van Gough Museum.
  • Wyndham Apollo Hotel Amsterdam3.1/5

    Partner

    AnonymousPublished  2009-03-31

    General review

    attractive view

    Positive review

    good food and service

    Negative review

    room smelled of cigarettes bed unmade one day

    Information on the suburbs

    plenty

Page  1  of  2