My favourite hotels

Hotel comparison
Click on compare to add hotels0  hotels added

Reviews on the Hotel Victoria 4 STARS

  centralbahnplatz  3-4, 4002  Basel, Basel, switzerland View mapcentralbahnplatz, 3-4, basel, 4002, switzerland Latitude: 47.547795166288786; Longitude: 7.590514169311518
Return to the hotel details
47.54779516628878607.5905141693115180
Hotel Victoria
Score4.2/5of 43 
  • Room
     
    4.3 / 5
  • Facilities
     
    4.1 / 5
  • Cleanliness
     
    4.4 / 5
  • Quality of the food
     
    3.8 / 5
  • Staff professionalism
     
    4.3 / 5
  • Price-quality ratio
     
    4.0 / 5
100% REAL COMMENTS
Real opinions of real clients

30 opinions about Hotel Victoria

Sort by
  • Hotel Victoria4.8/5

    Alone

    Helen CPublished  2015-02-10

    Positive review

    I stayed one night at Hotel Victoria - it was in a very good location right opposite the train station and handy for the airport bus. The hotel staff were very efficient and welcoming. The room was lovely - the bed was comfy and I had tea and coffee facilities in the room. Breakfast was not included, but I had the full buffet breakfast - it was plentiful and good quality. The hotel staff gave me a free tram pass throughout my stay. I will definitely stay here again when I next visit Basle.
  • Hotel Victoria3.3/5

    Partner

    ChiclecosmosPublished  2014-12-30

    Positive review

    Location Transport link

    Negative review

    Small room It had no individual controls for heating Not enough plugs available unless other appliances were disconnected Uncomfortable bed
  • Hotel Victoria4.0/5

    Partner

    Anonym Published  2014-07-26Comment in Deutch

    Positive review

    Wir hatten ein Up- Great und dadurch ein besseres Zimmer bekommen, wie gebucht. Deshalb die gute Note fürs Zimmer!

    Negative review

    Das Frühstücksbuffet ist sehr überschaubar.
  • Hotel Victoria4.6/5

    Alone

    Anonym Published  2014-05-08Comment in Deutch

    Positive review

    Freundlicher Empfang Nähe zum Bahnhof Ruhig

    Negative review

    keins
  • Hotel Victoria5.0/5

    Partner

    AnonymousPublished  2013-11-10

    Positive review

    Being right across from the train station was great. They also provided us with a transit pass and good information. English wasn't a problem. Breakfast was good. Hotel was clean. Switzerland is expensive so good value for money is relative.
  • Hotel Victoria4.6/5

    Family

    Becky. CPublished  2013-04-21

    Positive review

    Great location! Clean bathroom! Big

    Negative review

    a bit noisy outside but still acceptable.
  • Hotel Victoria5.0/5

    Partner

    pepPublished  2010-06-03Comment in Español

    Positive review

    excelente situación, excelente calidad servicios
  • Hotel Victoria4.0/5

    Alone

    Fran�oisePublished  2010-02-15Comment in Français

    Positive review

    Très belle chambre

    Negative review

    Chambre située sur la rue, j'ai entendu passer les tramways jusque tard dans la nuit. Buffet petit déjeuner très décevant
  • Hotel Victoria5.0/5

    Partner

    AnonymousPublished  2009-08-28Comment in Nederlander

    Positive review

    Heerlijk centraal in een prachtige stad. Zeer goed idee vrije toegang te verlenen op de tram.
  • Hotel Victoria4.0/5

    Partner

    Anne CarrPublished  2009-06-19

    Positive review

    The hotel is on a noisy square in the city centre but our room was amazingly quiet because we particularly asked for a garden facing room. On the square side the rooms must be quite noisy. Extremely convenient for all tram services, the railway station and the airport bus all of which are within 100 metres of the hotel.

    Negative review

    The restaurant prices were high by comparison with other establishmets which we used

    Information on the suburbs

    Get a free tram outside the hotel for a five minute ride to the main sites of tourist interest, cathedral, museums, art galleries and main shopping area.

Page  1  of  3