My favourite hotels

Hotel comparison
Click on compare to add hotels0  hotels added

Reviews on the Hotel Thistle Piccadilly 4 STARS

  coventry street, W1D 6BZ  London, London , united kingdom View mapcoventry street, london , W1D 6BZ, united kingdom Latitude: 51.51035; Longitude: -0.13215
 
51.510350-0.132150
Hotel Thistle Piccadilly
Score3.7/5of 24 
  • Room
     
    3.8 / 5
  • Facilities
     
    3.7 / 5
  • Cleanliness
     
    4.3 / 5
  • Quality of the food
     
    3.7 / 5
  • Staff professionalism
     
    4.0 / 5
  • Price-quality ratio
     
    3.6 / 5
100% REAL COMMENTS
Real opinions of real clients

License: OK D.O.

15 opinions about Hotel Thistle Piccadilly

Sort by
  • Hotel Thistle Piccadilly3.0/5

    Family

    AnonymousPublished  2013-05-02

    Positive review

    Very clean great location and fantastic helpful cheerful staff.

    Negative review

    I regret upgrading to a studio as feel it was very small, tv didn't with that great was attending two days in hospital so booked a studio to sit in the lounge it was dark, sofa uncomfortable and a squeeze to two people to relax, also I should of checked but would expect a bath and shower. I'm returning in September for to further hospital appointment but will book a standard basic room.
  • Hotel Thistle Piccadilly4.2/5

    Partner

    AnonymousPublished  2012-09-26Comment in Español

    Positive review

    La situación es muy buena para hacer turismo. Nuestra habitación y baño estaban reformados hace poco, por lo que eran muy confortables y el baño moderno.
  • Hotel Thistle Piccadilly4.8/5

    Partner

    AnonymousPublished  2012-05-02

    Positive review

    Excellent location. Soundproof windows.
  • Hotel Thistle Piccadilly4.4/5

    Family

    AlbacetePublished  2012-04-08Comment in Español

    Positive review

    Céntrico, confortable.
  • Hotel Thistle Piccadilly3.0/5

    Partner

    JacquiPublished  2012-03-26

    Negative review

    we paid £20 to upgrade to 'Deluxe' room - I dread to think what the standard room would have been like! The bathroom was the worst I have ever seen in all the hotels and B
  • Hotel Thistle Piccadilly4.8/5

    Partner

    AnonymousPublished  2012-03-12

    Positive review

    the staff were all very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was excellent- it makes a change to be waited on rather than queuing for food that has been cooking for ages. I will recommend this hotel to family and friends.
  • Hotel Thistle Piccadilly2.8/5

    Friends

    SANZOPublished  2012-03-09Comment in Italiano

    Negative review

    Era in fase di ristrutturazione. MI hanno fatto pagare 20 Lst di piu la stanza per darmi una piu grande e lontana dai lavori ed invece alle ore -07.45 AM hanno cominciato a trapanare !!!!!! Avevo chiesto una camera con letti separati e mi hanno dato una matrimoniale, dicendomi che alle ore 17.00 sarebbero passati a sistemare i letti ed invece niente.
  • Hotel Thistle Piccadilly4.8/5

    Family

    AnonymousPublished  2012-02-27

    Positive review

    Excellent position for central London. Staff helpful and professional

    Negative review

    Work going on at the moment.
  • Hotel Thistle Piccadilly2.8/5

    Colleagues

    AnnaPublished  2012-02-13Comment in Español

    Positive review

    Muy céntrico

    Negative review

    que tengas que pagar el wifi
  • Hotel Thistle Piccadilly2.0/5

    Friends

    Not Mr Happy.Published  2011-08-24

    Positive review

    Good location, er Good location...!

    Negative review

    This hotel is not a 4 star hotel. We arived at the recption to book in the three rooms we had booked but was told only one had be booked in my name. Not a good start but they did find the rooms in the end. Got in the smallest elavator in the world to the fourth floor that was like walking in to a sauna. (no ac in hallway) The rooms are very dateted and with ripped wall paper in every room, old funiture, broken tiles in the bathroom, well put it this it all looked like a room you would excpect over a back street pub. No a nice place to stay.....!!!!

Page  1  of  2