My favourite hotels

Hotel comparison
Click on compare to add hotels0  hotels added

Reviews on the Hotel Sunset Beach Club 4 STARS

  avenida del sol  5, 29630  Benalmadena, Costa del sol, spain View mapavenida del sol, 5, costa del sol, 29630, spain Latitude: 36.58206; Longitude: -4.53416
 
36.582060-4.534160
Hotel Sunset Beach Club
Score4.4/5of 51 
  • Room
     
    4.2 / 5
  • Facilities
     
    4.5 / 5
  • Cleanliness
     
    4.6 / 5
  • Quality of the food
     
    4.0 / 5
  • Staff professionalism
     
    4.6 / 5
  • Price-quality ratio
     
    4.4 / 5
100% REAL COMMENTS
Real opinions of real clients

License: 04/1986

39 opinions about Hotel Sunset Beach Club

Sort by
  • Hotel Sunset Beach Club3.4/5

    Family

    AlbertPublished  2014-04-23Comment in Español

    Positive review

    El hotel se encuentra en un extremo del paseo marítimo con un fácil acceso a la playa. El personal muy atento y receptivo a las demandas de los clientes.

    Negative review

    El sofá cama es insufrible incluso para los niños pequeños no apto para pasar más de una noche, el wifi no llega a las habitaciones y en los puntos donde debería llegar lo hace de forma irregular.
  • Hotel Sunset Beach Club4.0/5

    Partner

    Anonymous Published  2014-02-16

    Positive review

    Very clean, great facilities, good views and location

    Negative review

    Double sofa bed comfort atrocious. Bedroom separated from lounge with Louvre doors - no use to keep out noise of snorers!!
  • Hotel Sunset Beach Club5.0/5

    Family

    AnonymousPublished  2013-11-05

    Positive review

    We were extremely pleased with the Sunset Beach Club. Our room was spacious, clean and well appointed. We were self catering and the kitchenette was well equiped, with fridge, small electric hob, oven, toaster, kettle, microwave and all necessary cutlery/crockery. The only thing we would comment on was the design of our room (8th floor) - there was a step up into the seperate bedroom, which although had a warning strip and permenant lighting, could possibly be a hazard.
  • Hotel Sunset Beach Club4.6/5

    Family

    AnonymousPublished  2013-10-28

    Positive review

    The hotel was very clean. The amenities were very well taken care of. Lifeguards were on duty during the pool opening hours. The cabaret in the moonlight bar was of a high standard. The housekeeping service was excellent. I would definitely return.

    Negative review

    The only negative aspect was the noise - due to the structure of the building, the night time noise carries further - eg. parties on the 7th floor were very audible to those on the 1st floor. We were offered an alternative room, but it was my choice to decline as I didn't want to move all our belongings. Staff were very sympathetic and understanding when I complained.
  • Hotel Sunset Beach Club4.0/5

    Partner

    LassePublished  2013-10-27

    Negative review

    The breakfast needs some more stuff ,vegetables and fruits
  • Hotel Sunset Beach Club4.2/5

    Family

    AnonymousPublished  2013-10-18

    Positive review

    Very clean, nice location, great pools and some good entertainment (Jersey Boys)

    Negative review

    Room kitchen very cramped
  • Hotel Sunset Beach Club5.0/5

    Partner

    V G. From Leven Published  2013-10-01

    Positive review

    On arrival the staff were very friendly and efficient. We were allocated a room on the second floor. We had a sea and pool view. The hotel was great value for money and would recommend to anyone young or old. All in all a fantastic hotel. We look forward to going back next year. We never ate in the hotel but the food and restaurant looked very nice.

    Negative review

    None
  • Hotel Sunset Beach Club5.0/5

    Partner

    NerdyPublished  2013-04-18

    Positive review

    First class Hotel in a lovely location, first visit but will be back, highly recommend the breakfast, brill.

    Negative review

    Had a side room with lovely views of sea and mountains, but no sun. Will know next time to request a pool view room. (862)
  • Hotel Sunset Beach Club4.5/5

    Friends

    ChumleyPublished  2012-10-24

    Positive review

    The Hotel is very well presented, pleasant staff, clean and tidy and great location!!

    Negative review

    Lack of night time entertainment.THIS SHOULD CERTAINLY BE LOOKED AT.. Sunday night entertainment was the best especially "Rik" in the restaurant!! this type of entertainment should be available every day it would make more people enjoy the facillities and there time there!! The 5th floor entertainment area needs a "reform" needs a more sexy lay out more romantic (lighting) a more inviting bar area... We had a small family room 2 x single beds and a sofa bed room 850 and the sofa bed mattress was pàst its sell by date pretty uncomfortable.. You need to concentrate on the people that are staying there more because word of mouth is the BEST form of advertising!!
  • Hotel Sunset Beach Club5.0/5

    Family

    JulsPublished  2012-10-21

    Positive review

    This is my seventh time at this hotel and it gets better each time lovely staff really clean and great value for money reccomend this to anyone thinking of going cant wait to next year for a visit .

    Negative review

    Bit far out from main town

Page  1  of  4