My favourite hotels

Hotel comparison
Click on compare to add hotels0  hotels added

Reviews on the Hotel Puerta de Toledo 3 STARS

  glorieta puerta toledo,  4, 28005  Madrid, Madrid, spain View mapglorieta puerta toledo,, 4, madrid, 28005, spain Latitude: 40.40627; Longitude: -3.71226
Return to the hotel details
40.406270-3.712260
Hotel Puerta de Toledo
Score4.0/5of 80 
  • Room
     
    3.8 / 5
  • Facilities
     
    3.7 / 5
  • Cleanliness
     
    4.2 / 5
  • Quality of the food
     
    3.8 / 5
  • Staff professionalism
     
    4.3 / 5
  • Price-quality ratio
     
    4.0 / 5
100% REAL COMMENTS
Real opinions of real clients

52 opinions about Hotel Puerta de Toledo

Sort by
  • Hotel Puerta de Toledo4.1/5

    Family

    AnonymousPublished  2009-06-11Comment in Français

    General review

    UNE BONNE ADRESSE

    Positive review

    CHAMBRE UN PEU SOMBRE ET VIEILLOTTE - MAIS LITERIE PROPRE ET CONFORTABLE ASSEZ CALME PETIT DEJEUNER BUFFET COPIEUX PERSONNEL D ACCUEIL AGREABLE HOTEL BIEN DESSERVI PAR LES TRANSPORTS EN COMMUN

    Negative review

    NEANT

    Information on the suburbs

    PROXIMITE DU CENTRE HISTORIQUE
  • Hotel Puerta de Toledo4.3/5

    Partner

    AnonymousPublished  2009-06-05

    Positive review

    Large clean room. Pleasant bathroom. Large comfortable lounge. We would certainly recommend the hotel for others and thought it provided very good value for money.

    Negative review

    A little road noise could be heard in our room which faced the front of the hotel.

    Information on the suburbs

    Several cafes abd bars, short walk to several good resturants.
  • Hotel Puerta de Toledo4.6/5

    Friends

    AnonymousPublished  2009-06-04

    Positive review

    excellent location in the city; very good breakfast; overall staff were helpful except for one occasion when we did not get good directions for taking bus to Museo Prado

    Negative review

    No face cloth in bathroom and none available when requested; we asked for directions to Museo Prado- one staff told us to take C2 Bus which took us on a very long bus ride and at the end of the line we had to transfer to #45 Bus. We waited for an hour at the bus stop and finally took taxi to the Prado which cost an extra 9 Euros. We lost almost 2hrs. of site seeing as a result.

    Information on the suburbs

    Excellent location for walks and for walking to Flamenco show at Corral de la Moreria. also close walk to Basilica de San Francisco for mass on Sunday.
  • Hotel Puerta de Toledo3.4/5

    Family

    RafaelPublished  2009-05-22Comment in Español

    Positive review

    Los alimentos son recomendables, esta a unos pasos del metro, de los autobuses metropolitanos y el autobús turístico.

    Negative review

    El personal de recepción debiera ser más amable

    Information on the suburbs

    Es céntrico y bien comunicado se puede visitar el estadio de futbol el rastro y la zona del barrio Latino.
  • Hotel Puerta de Toledo4.6/5

    Alone

    Calidad siemprePublished  2009-05-09Comment in Español

    General review

    Sin duda alguna volvería a este mismo hotel.

    Positive review

    Muy centrico y una muy buena relación calidad/precio.

    Negative review

    La habitación que me dieron daba hacia el patio interior, pero por suerte era en el último piso, donde apenas llegaba un leve zumbido de lo que parecía ser la caldera o algo así. Supongo que en las habitaciones mas bajas ese ruido puede llegar a ser molesto para conciliar el sueño.

    Information on the suburbs

    Lo que se desee pues estamos casi en el centro de Madrid.
  • Hotel Puerta de Toledo3.6/5

    Family

    En general bien lo mejor el personal.Published  2009-05-08Comment in Español

    Positive review

    Personal encantador.

    Negative review

    Ubicación regular.
  • Hotel Puerta de Toledo4.3/5

    Partner

    Ronny & LoesPublished  2009-02-24

    Positive review

    Friendly & helpfull frontdesk-personel! Near to the city centre & next to a metro-line :-))

    Negative review

    Breakfast was OK - but a little bit limitted (much meat, no choco-pasta, ...) ... If you have bad luck, you can hear your neighbours a little bit ...
  • Hotel Puerta de Toledo4.7/5

    Alone

    Very high qulity-price ratioPublished  2009-02-16

    Positive review

    Everything was properly working, speed check in and out procedure, excellent breakfast
  • Hotel Puerta de Toledo5.0/5

    Alone

    AnonymousPublished  2009-01-09Comment in Español

    Positive review

    ME GUSTARIA COMENTAR QUE FUE PLACENTERA MI ESTANCIA EN EL HOTEL Y LA CALIDAD Y PRECIO EXCELENTE
  • Hotel Puerta de Toledo3.3/5

    Alone

    AnonymousPublished  2008-12-11Comment in Español

    General review

    EL HOTEL ME HA PARECIDO BONITO, LIMPIO, AGRADABLE, EL PERSONAL CORRECTO, PERO LO ÚNICO INSOPORTABLE HA SIDO EL CALOR EN LA HABITACIÓN Y LA CAMA DEMASIADO PEQUEÑA.

    Positive review

    TODAS LAS INSTALACIONES DEL HOTEL ESTABAN BIEN, COMODAS Y LIMPIAS TAMBIÉN EL LUGAR DONDE ESTABA EL BUFFET Y LA VARIEDAD DEL MISMO (ME GUSTÓ MUCHO QUE HUBIERA FRUTA EN EL DESAYUNO: KIWIS, MANZANA, NARANJAS). LA ATENCIÓN DEL PERSONAL HA SIDO AGRADABLE, YO VIAJABA SOLA Y ME AYUDARON EN TODO MOMENTO.

    Negative review

    LO ÚNICO NEGATIVO DE ESTE HOTEL HA SIDO QUE NO HE PODIDO DORMIR A CAUSA DEL CALOR QUE HACÍA EN LA HABITACIÓN, A PESAR DE ABRIR LA VENTANA Y DEJARLA ABIERTA TODA LA NOCHE, TAMBIEN HE RETIRADO LA COLCHA Y LA MANTA. EL CALOR ERA INSOPORTABLE Y NO PUDE DORMIR APENAS. LA CAMA ERA PEQUEÑA, A PESAR DE PEDIR UNA CAMA GRANDE. ES UNA PENA PORQUE TODO LO DEMÁS ESTÁ PERFECTO.

    Information on the suburbs

    LO BUENO ES LA PROXIMIDAD DEL METRO Y TRANSPORTE PÚBLICO AL TENER QUE DESPLAZARME HASTA AVIACIÓN ESPAÑOLA POR CAUSA DEL TRABAJO

Page  1  of  6