My favourite hotels

Hotel comparison
Click on compare to add hotels0  hotels added

Reviews on the Hotel Pergola Club 4 STARS

  adenau street, MLH2014  Mellieha, Malta, malta View mapadenau street, malta, MLH2014, malta Latitude: 35.95931003177501; Longitude: 14.36351452247618
Return to the hotel details
35.9593100317750114.36351452247618
Hotel Pergola Club
Score4.0/5of 15 
  • Room
     
    3.7 / 5
  • Facilities
     
    3.9 / 5
  • Cleanliness
     
    4.0 / 5
  • Quality of the food
     
    3.3 / 5
  • Staff professionalism
     
    4.2 / 5
  • Price-quality ratio
     
    4.3 / 5
100% REAL COMMENTS
Real opinions of real clients

10 opinions about Hotel Pergola Club

Sort by
  • Hotel Pergola Club4.3/5

    Partner

    GizmoAaBPublished  2013-06-24

    Positive review

    Very pleasent stay, the staff was always very helpfull and smiling.

    Negative review

    The A/C could use a tune-up :) the room was very hot at night.
  • Hotel Pergola Club4.4/5

    Partner

    AnonymousPublished  2013-04-19

    Negative review

    Standard offer of TV-channels unacceptable. When we complained after 5 days there showed that you could get further English spoken programs - but we got no program with daily news in Englisjh. Many of the machines in the gym were broken and the jacuzzi didn´t work.
  • Hotel Pergola Club5.0/5

    Partner

    GadgetPublished  2012-11-12

    Positive review

    Excellent hotel, great value for money. Evening entertainment at cavern bar very good. Hotel staff friendly nod efficient.

    Negative review

    None
  • Hotel Pergola Club2.8/5

    Partner

    AnonymousPublished  2012-06-17Comment in Français

    Positive review

    Hôtel situé dans un quartier calme, ville agréable.

    Negative review

    La climatisation ne fonctionnait pas dans la chambre. Après deux réclamations, j'ai abandonné. Quant au réfrigérateur, il fallait une nuit entière pour refroidir une bouteille. Là encore, j'ai signalé le mauvais fonctionnement, mais rien n'a été fait. Savon et kleenex non rechargés. Exactement les mêmes plats ont été servis au petit déjeuner pendant une semaine. Un peu lassant.
  • Hotel Pergola Club4.0/5

    Partner

    AnonymousPublished  2012-06-11

    Positive review

    lots of facilities. Clean. 2 small pools. Good location for short walk to many restaurants.

    Negative review

    Small room. Very small pools. 40 minute downhill walk to the beach.
  • Hotel Pergola Club4.0/5

    Partner

    AnonymousPublished  2012-05-06

    Positive review

    My wife and I own an apartment in Gozo that we regularly visit, as do members of our family. It is our norm to leave our apartment the day before our plane departs from Malta airport to save a mad rush of clearing it up and ferry travel in possibly bad weather conditions on the final day. We and our family normally stay in another hotel in the Mellieh area but this time decided to give the Pergola a try. We were therefore only in transit from our Gozo apartment to Malta airport and stayed in the Pergola for one night before departure immediately after breakfast, so did not have enough time to fully utilise all your facilities. However, subject to the following "negative" reviews, the hotel appeared to have much potential.

    Negative review

    1. As booked, our room was an internal one with no external view at all, just a small internal light shaft. The television was very small and located at the far end of the room so (with only one English channel - another negative) could not be seen or heard properly. 2. If I was trying to attract more customers, with a hotel which clearly had many spare better rooms I would have offered a free room upgrade to create a much better impression at no real extra cost to the hotel. Then we might be in a better position to consider using the Pergola again and also make more realistic recommendations to others. 3. Within the paperwork in the room, there was an offer of an evening meal for Euros 10 for those room occupants on a B
  • Hotel Pergola Club4.2/5

    Family

    AnonymousPublished  2011-09-07Comment in Dansk

    Positive review

    Hjælpsomt personale. god kvalitet til prisen. Dejlig roligt område.

    Negative review

    Maden er engelsk, fed og kedelig.
  • Hotel Pergola Club3.9/5

    Friends

    BromPublished  2010-07-04

    Positive review

    Excellent service throughout the stay. Never let down by any staff which added to the experience

    Negative review

    The food one evening was a bbq buffet,which was not pleasant at all, the food was very disappointing in terms of taste and quality. Also drinks not included made price very expensive.

    Information on the suburbs

    Go to the beech,all the bustops u need are very near.Also bars and restaurants are very near
  • Hotel Pergola Club4.6/5

    Partner

    liesenlucPublished  2010-06-06Comment in Nederlander

    General review

    internet in hotel is duur. Restaurant was te warm , daar de airco niet mocht werken.

    Positive review

    zeer ruim appartement met goed uitgeruste kitchenette, goede en rustige ligging,

    Negative review

    maaltijden nogal eentonig, meer variatie zou mogen.

    Information on the suburbs

    goede liging om met locaal transport het ganse eiland te verkennen
  • Hotel Pergola Club4.5/5

    Partner

    AnonymousPublished  2008-09-20Comment in Français

    Positive review

    Studio spacieux.

    Negative review

    Salle de bain petite, longue attente à notre arrivée (chambre pas prête), piscine petite.