Reviews on the Orchard Paddington Hotel 3 STARS

  sussex gardens  86-90, W2 1UH  London, London , united kingdom View mapsussex gardens, 86-90, london , W2 1UH, united kingdom Latitude: 51.516417; Longitude: -0.171217
Return to the hotel details
51.516417-0.171217
Orchard Paddington Hotel
Score3.4/5of 229 
  • Room
     
    3.6 / 5
  • Facilities
     
    3.3 / 5
  • Cleanliness
     
    3.9 / 5
  • Quality of the food
     
    2.7 / 5
  • Staff professionalism
     
    3.4 / 5
  • Price-quality ratio
     
    3.7 / 5
100% REAL COMMENTS
Real opinions of real clients

175 opinions about Orchard Paddington Hotel

Sort by
  • Orchard Paddington Hotel2.2/5

    Family

    Anonymous Published  2016-06-20

    Positive review

    Close to London city, nice beds.

    Negative review

    Small rooms, poor breakfast,

  • Orchard Paddington Hotel1.7/5

    Family

    GianniPublished  2016-06-19

    Positive review

    Η τιμή σε σχέση με τα υπόλοιπα ξενοδοχεία στην περιοχή

    Negative review

    Πολύ μικρά δωμάτια, άθλιο πρωινό

  • Orchard Paddington Hotel2.0/5

    Alone

    Anonymous Published  2016-06-04

    Negative review

    Except from the lady at the front desk and the one at the breakfast, the staff is extremely unpleasant. You don't get the wifi is some rooms and the staff is reticent to give you your money back, I asked for a wake up call to get to my meeting in time and never got it, the breakfast is ok but not very varied. However the rooms are clean and fair but the window does not close properly so I got a cold and got a terrible allergy from something in the room. This hotel is definitely not worth the price you are paying for and you have hotels for a better price-value in the same street with nicer staff and service!

  • Orchard Paddington Hotel2.3/5

    Partner

    Anonymous Published  2016-05-27

    Positive review

    Location is fairly central and only 5 minutes from Edgeware Road tube station.

    Negative review

    It wasn't a particularly bad hotel; just some of the basics were lacking. I've never stayed in any hotel in the UK (from travel lodges to b&b's to 4 star hotels) that doesn't have a kettle/tea/coffee making facility in the room. It was unclear whether or not my towels were being changed as I put towels on the floor next to the shower to be changed (as most hotels instruct) and when I came back later in the day dry towels were folded up on the floor in the same location. I suspect my towels weren't changed and simply folded up and put back on the floor?? Iron and ironing board was available as long as you went and ironed in the lounge in front of other guests and the hotel staff were abrupt. Breakfast consisted of a bowl of cereal or ham & cheese. A sort of half continental breakfast. All in all, in London the price paid was fairly cheap but for £90 a night I could have got a 3 star hotel anywhere else.

  • Orchard Paddington Hotel3.5/5

    Partner

    Anonymous Published  2016-04-30

    Positive review

    Was very clean, just a bit on the small size room, bed and bathroom, breakfast included was ok, was a continental.

  • Orchard Paddington Hotel2.0/5

    Alone

    Anonymous Published  2016-04-19

    Negative review

    One of the staff in the breakfast room was rude, too small for so many people!

  • Orchard Paddington Hotel4.3/5

    Alone

    Anonymous Published  2016-04-18

    Negative review

    Only the breakfast! I'm a tea drinker and something like PG Tips would be a great improvement. Also real orange juice, not squash. And the choice of brown or white bread.

  • Orchard Paddington Hotel3.5/5

    Family

    kskPublished  2016-04-16

    Positive review

    very good staff specially staff at breakfast room

    Negative review

    floor of the room which I stayed in underground was very wet and floor carpet was dirty and not cleaned properly.

  • Orchard Paddington Hotel4.0/5

    Family

    ElenaPublished  2016-03-23Comment in Español

    Positive review

    El desayuno muy rico y completo

  • Orchard Paddington Hotel5.0/5

    Alone

    Anonymous Published  2016-03-19

    Positive review

    Great location, spotlessly clean, modern décor and fell fitted, comfortable beds, great value.


Page  1  of  18