My favourite hotels

Hotel comparison
Click on compare to add hotels0  hotels added

Reviews on the Hotel Orchard 3 STARS

  sussex gardens  86-90, W2 1UH  London, London , united kingdom View mapsussex gardens, 86-90, london , W2 1UH, united kingdom Latitude: 51.5163; Longitude: -0.1706
Return to the hotel details
51.5163-0.1706
Hotel Orchard
Score3.4/5of 182 
  • Room
     
    3.5 / 5
  • Facilities
     
    3.3 / 5
  • Cleanliness
     
    3.9 / 5
  • Quality of the food
     
    2.6 / 5
  • Staff professionalism
     
    3.4 / 5
  • Price-quality ratio
     
    3.7 / 5
100% REAL COMMENTS
Real opinions of real clients

137 opinions about Hotel Orchard

Sort by
  • Hotel Orchard4.5/5

    Family

    Zachowaj anonimowość Published  2015-01-23

    Positive review

    For a price I paid it's really worth to stay here. Room was clean, flat TV screen, tidy bathroom en siute (European taps), personnel very nice and helpful. Breakfast was not a thing of my matter. However it was. Even with some selection of average products. Payment online warks as it should. I reccomend it for a budget stay.
  • Hotel Orchard5.0/5

    Friends

    Anonymous Published  2015-01-18

    Positive review

    A friend and I stayed for one night, so we were not there for long, and skipped breakfast - however, the room, though simple, was spotless and quiet; the shower was great, and we were very impressed overall. The hotel is literally five minutes from Paddington, and a black cab from Trafalgar Square cost just fifteen pounds - quite good for London! Our room cost a pittance as we stayed at an unpopular time. Much recommended.

    Negative review

    If you like your hotels hi-tech and modern, not for you - a traditional and plain hotel. If you are breezing through London or plan to be sightseeing a lot, it's perfect: all you could need in a hotel/location at a good price. Towels are not replaced daily: this is a shame, but understandable, since the room was very cheap.
  • Hotel Orchard3.4/5

    Partner

    MartinPublished  2015-01-07Comment in Dansk

    Positive review

    God beliggenhed - tæt på Paddington Station.

    Negative review

    Lille værelse med twin beds.
  • Hotel Orchard4.2/5

    Family

    Anoniem Published  2014-12-25Comment in Nederlander

    Positive review

    Verwacht geen luxe maar wel een net hotel, schone kamer, goed sanitair. Centraal gelegen, Oxford street en Hydepark op loop afstand, metro dichtbij.
  • Hotel Orchard5.0/5

    Alone

    Anonymous Published  2014-12-18

    Positive review

    Fantastic standards. My second time here. Bedroom really warm, best sleep for a long time. Breakfast and staff, excellent. Reception is very inviting, the lift is very posh. I will definitely stay here again. Keep up the good standard. Made my weekend.
  • Hotel Orchard1.0/5

    Friends

    JakePublished  2014-12-06

    Positive review

    Cheap and good location

    Negative review

    Rude staff, tv didnt work, made us pay for wi fi even thought it didnt work, no water to drink anywhere in the hotel, no condiments in the room, the mades came in to our room an hour before check out, the room was freeziny, we asked reception about heating they said there is no heating from 9pm until the morning. Pay a littl extra and stay somewhere else!!
  • Hotel Orchard3.6/5

    Partner

    Anónimo Published  2014-11-29Comment in Português

    Positive review

    Apesar de pequeno, é um quarto confortável e limpo. Boa localização

    Negative review

    O Wi-Fi paga-se
  • Hotel Orchard4.0/5

    Family

    JasonPublished  2014-11-29

    Positive review

    clean, super price

    Negative review

    small
  • Hotel Orchard4.0/5

    Alone

    Anonymous Published  2014-11-26

    Positive review

    Excellent value for money and very comfortable
  • Hotel Orchard3.7/5

    Partner

    AnónimoPublished  2014-11-23Comment in Español

    Positive review

    Muy buena relación calidad-precio (pagamos 60€ la noche). Recepción 24h. Experiencia positiva. Recomendable.

    Negative review

    Lo negativo a destacar: el sistema de cierre de la ventana hace que quede una rendija (2-3 milímetros) con el exterior; entra el ruido de la calle y el frío, lo del frío se soluciona con el radiador de la habitación, pero para el ruido tienes que usar tapones para los oídos si eres de sueño ligero. Comentar también: el desayuno es espartano; no esperes otra cosa por este precio. El baño es muy pequeño, aunque es suficiente, limpio y recién reformado. El wifi es opcional y de precio elevado; para los tiempos que corren debería estar incluido.

Page  1  of  14