My favourite hotels

Hotel comparison
Click on compare to add hotels0  hotels added

Reviews on the Hotel Orchard 3 STARS

  sussex gardens  86-90, W2 1UH  London, London , united kingdom View mapsussex gardens, 86-90, london , W2 1UH, united kingdom Latitude: 51.5163; Longitude: -0.1706
 
51.5163-0.1706
Hotel Orchard
Score3.5/5of 144 
  • Room
     
    3.5 / 5
  • Facilities
     
    3.3 / 5
  • Cleanliness
     
    4.0 / 5
  • Quality of the food
     
    2.6 / 5
  • Staff professionalism
     
    3.5 / 5
  • Price-quality ratio
     
    3.7 / 5
100% REAL COMMENTS
Real opinions of real clients

106 opinions about Hotel Orchard

Sort by
  • Hotel Orchard3.7/5

    Partner

    Lone og PerPublished  2014-07-10

    Positive review

    very clean and decorated recently - breakfast staff very accommodating

    Negative review

    Rooms VERY small - could only open the bathroom door half - only room for one chair and very narrow 'double' - the room was in the basement
  • Hotel Orchard2.2/5

    Family

    mauroPublished  2014-06-17Comment in Italiano

    Positive review

    la vicinanza ad Hyde Park ed al centro raggiungibile a piedi, camere silenziose.

    Negative review

    Anche le camere triple sono comunque piccole, se viaggiate con bambino sotto i tre anni loro non hanno culla/lettino (baby coats) e deve dormire in mezzo agli adulti, non c'è molta scelta per la colazione, il personale è piuttosto rigido e non consente di fare colazione ad un bambino di undici mesi con dieci minuti di ritardo (dopo le ore 8,45), anche se è stata passata una notte difficile.
  • Hotel Orchard2.7/5

    Friends

    Anonymous Published  2014-06-03

    Positive review

    clean bathroom

    Negative review

    I asked for the room on the first floor and got something in between floors, windows on both sides of the room looked at some walls, room was so small, so only one person could walk at the same time, staff was counting the pieces of the toast on the table, no bacon and eggs for breakfeast, we asked for coffee at nine o clock, couldn't get any, although the breakfast is til nine thirty, towells were changed every second day(?!), we didn't know that, so since we mixed them, at our request the staff wouldn't give us new, so we had to pay for them (three towells, three pounds), and I had impression that the staff spoke less English than we did.
  • Hotel Orchard3.2/5

    Family

    Anonymous Published  2014-06-01

    Positive review

    Good location, clean and staff were nice

    Negative review

    Awful noise through windows all night. Very limited choice for breakfast
  • Hotel Orchard2.5/5

    Friends

    AnónimoPublished  2014-05-30Comment in Español

    Positive review

    -Buena ubicacion , habitacion para 4 personas normal, las ventanas se abren 15cm ,.Lo recomendaria solo por la ubicacion , cerca de la estacion de Paddington , a 15 minutos caminando de la oxford street.

    Negative review

    Calidad del personal , pesimo , antipaticos , no saben dar una informacion, internet de pago (excesivo) por mas que sea Londres, cambian las toallas cada 2 dias, desayuno basico, precio normal para ser londres, instalaciones basicas le pondria un regular pero no tengo esa opcion.
  • Hotel Orchard2.3/5

    Partner

    Anonym Published  2014-05-27

    Positive review

    Billig overnatting med grei belligenhet.

    Negative review

    Ufattelig trangt og kronglete, vi ble sendt ned i kjelleren til vårt rom.. Dystert rom og ingen god følelse når en kom inn. Frokost fra 0730 til 0845.
  • Hotel Orchard3.0/5

    Family

    AnónimoPublished  2014-04-20Comment in Español

    Positive review

    Correcto en general. En zona agradable, tranquila y muy bien comunicada.

    Negative review

    Lo peor el desayuno. Muy pobre y de baja calidad. Por ejemplo, sin opción de calentar la leche.
  • Hotel Orchard4.0/5

    Friends

    nellyPublished  2014-04-19

    Positive review

    Nice rooms very clean friendly staff

    Negative review

    Should be full breakfast on menu plus no tea facilities in rooms
  • Hotel Orchard3.2/5

    Family

    DaniPublished  2014-04-18Comment in Español

    Positive review

    Good situation, very clean,

    Negative review

    Small rooms, poor breakfast
  • Hotel Orchard2.2/5

    Family

    DavidPublished  2014-03-25Comment in Español

    Positive review

    Bien situado

    Negative review

    Fuimos con una niña de 2 años, la habitación pequeña, casi no cabe el carrito, camas separadas pedí al recepcionista que por favor una cama de matrimonio o una cuna para poder dormir con la niña, respuesta fue que la niña no paga y es lo que hay. Limpieza mínima ya que las toallas no las cambiaron y tal como las dejábamos nosotros así se quedaban. En el baño sin jabón, no reponian el papel del baño, ya que tuve que ir a pedir. Desayuno horrible café o te, cereales de dos tipos y pan tostado con mantequilla y mermelada.

Page  1  of  11