Room:

Room size:

Included

    Not included

      • * Additional services not included in the price

      Reviews on the Hotel Hong Kong Gold Coast 4 STARS

        castle peak road  1, ?/A  Castle peak bay, Hong kong, hong kongcastle peak road, 1, hong kong, ?/A, hong kong
      Return to the hotel details
      Hotel Hong Kong Gold Coast
      Score4.4/5of 15 
      • Room
         
        4.5 / 5
      • Facilities
         
        4.4 / 5
      • Cleanliness
         
        4.5 / 5
      • Quality of the food
         
        4.2 / 5
      • Staff professionalism
         
        4.4 / 5
      • Price-quality ratio
         
        4.6 / 5
      100% REAL COMMENTS
      Real opinions of real clients

      8 opinions about Hotel Hong Kong Gold Coast

      Sort by
      • Hotel Hong Kong Gold Coast4.0/5

        Family

        Anonymous Published  2017-04-19

        Positive review

        The hotel had the wow factor on arrival. The entrance is really lovely with marble flooring and smart looking staff. We arrived early (7 am) after an overnight flight from Sydney, the staff were really good and got the room ready for us by 11 am. The pool was a little cool but our 8 year old loved the slides and the splash area. The staff were really helpful, especially Ronald on the Concierge desk. We would probably stay here again as it is away from the hustle and bustle and there are restaurants in the nearby Piazza. If we stayed again we would probably visit Tuen Mun for shopping.

        Negative review

        The curtains in the room were a bit grubby and the carpet had stains on it. There was only one chair on the balcony. The hotel was a bit far out of the city but the shuttle service was handy and not overly expensive. It took about an hour to get back from Disneyland and a bit longer from Ocean Park which is worth a visit. We did get three phone calls after midnight on our second night for no apparent reason which was really annoying.

      • Hotel Hong Kong Gold Coast4.8/5

        Family

        Anonymous Published  2017-03-20

        Positive review

        Based on the price we paid (about HKD600-700 per night if I recall correctly), the hotel was an absolute steal. The rooms were wonderful, the view was amazing, the staff courteous and friendly and the comfort was exquisite.

        Negative review

        The location is very inconvenient to access. Once you reach there, there's hardly any way to get out from there except for Uber/Taxi. Buses don't get anywhere near the hotel and the shuttle bus pickup location can be difficult to identify when you travel from Tsim Hsa. Tsui.

      • Hotel Hong Kong Gold Coast3.7/5

        Alone

        Anonymous Published  2016-10-23

        Positive review

        It is a spacious hotel, nice ambience . The staff is polite and friendly. Room was clean.

        Negative review

        Booking was done through the net. Had to stay for an extra night due to typhoon Haima. Hotel charged me almost 2.5 times more . Took advantage of the situation.

      • Hotel Hong Kong Gold Coast4.7/5

        Partner

        ArthurPublished  2016-10-11

        Positive review

        Very helpful staff - especially Yo - gave us very helpful information which made our movements around Hong Kong easier. Good choices of " eating " places within the hotel.

      • Hotel Hong Kong Gold Coast4.3/5

        Partner

        Anonymous Published  2016-09-12

        Negative review

        less smile and slow response to customer's enquiries / requests

      • Hotel Hong Kong Gold Coast2.5/5

        Family

        KWOKPublished  2016-07-10

        Positive review

        ROOM NOT CLEAN AS MAY BE TOO CROWDED...

      • Hotel Hong Kong Gold Coast5.0/5

        Partner

        Anonymous Published  2014-08-12

        Positive review

        An outstanding hotel, quality throughout and helpful friendly staff. Having previously only stayed in Hong Kong Island hotels we were pleasantly surprised by the generous size of the room and the balcony. Views from hotel are good and the hotel grounds are beautiful. If the hotel food (excellent) is too expensive for your budget there is a small shopping mall within easy walking distance with plenty of less expensive restaurants and a convenience store. Turn right out of hotel and along road marked "private road" to reach the mall. Transfer from airport to hotel is straightforward. The green new territories taxis operate from outside Terminal 2 (just walk through from terminal 1). Our taxi cost $230 HKD - be aware that the taxi only accepts cash and the fare may be a little higher during peak traffic flows. On return transfer we used the hotel shuttle to Tsing Yi Airport express station. Shuttle cost $20 each and train to airport $90 for us both.

      • Hotel Hong Kong Gold Coast4.0/5

        Partner

        AnonymousPublished  2009-11-29Comment in Deutch

        General review

        Supermarkt in der Nähe sowie Restaurents aller Kategorien mit sehr gutem Preis/Leistungsverhältnis

        Positive review

        ruhige Lage für HongKong in sehr schöner, weitläufiger gepflegter tropischer Gartenanlage, stdl. Hotel-Shuttle downtown Kowloon z.Zt. kostenfrei und nicht überlastet. Hotelbus -Direktservice vom Airport Lantau

        Negative review

        Zimmer mit Verbindungstüren sind sehr schlecht isoliert ( dadurch Lärm /und evtl.Zigarettenrauchbelästigung) Heizung bei sehr niedrigen Aussentemperaturen ( 10° C und weniger) nicht ausreichend. Internet ist gebührenpflichtig, langer Anfahrtsweg Downtown Kowloon ( 35 Min.)