My favourite hotels

Hotel comparison
Click on compare to add hotels0  hotels added

Reviews on the Hotel Hilton Petaling Jaya 5 STARS

  no.2, jalan barat, 46200 petaling jaya, 46200  Kuala lumpur, Kuala lumpur, malaysia no.2, jalan barat, 46200 petaling jaya, kuala lumpur, 46200, malaysia
Return to the hotel details
Hotel Hilton Petaling Jaya
Score4.3/5of 25 
  • Room
     
    4.1 / 5
  • Facilities
     
    4.0 / 5
  • Cleanliness
     
    4.4 / 5
  • Quality of the food
     
    4.3 / 5
  • Staff professionalism
     
    4.4 / 5
  • Price-quality ratio
     
    4.3 / 5
100% REAL COMMENTS
Real opinions of real clients

21 opinions about Hotel Hilton Petaling Jaya

Sort by
  • Hotel Hilton Petaling Jaya4.5/5

    Partner

    Anonymous Published  2014-11-12

    Positive review

    Good service, the room was generally well-equipped, bed was comfortable.

    Negative review

    Could have provided free wifi for guests. Car-parking system can be a little confusing.
  • Hotel Hilton Petaling Jaya3.7/5

    Partner

    Anonymous Published  2014-11-01

    Positive review

    The room was very nice and had all requirements for a good stay. Room was very clean on arrival and was serviced every day. Staff were very polite and would try to help when asked. Free Wi-Fi in public areas.

    Negative review

    Poor location. Not close enough to major shopping centres. No free Wi-Fi in rooms. Costs 30 Ringet per day. Food not up to standard, in some case a little bland. Staff need to pay more attention to giving what is actually ordered. On 2 occasions items were omitted from dishes ordered.
  • Hotel Hilton Petaling Jaya4.0/5

    Alone

    AndyPublished  2014-09-15

    Positive review

    Clean Hotel,
  • Hotel Hilton Petaling Jaya3.8/5

    Alone

    GibtangPublished  2014-09-09

    Positive review

    Great front desk n concierge service

    Negative review

    Radio was broken n hastily patched with black tape instead of being replaced. Cable TV reception was bad on certain channels
  • Hotel Hilton Petaling Jaya3.8/5

    Alone

    JamesPublished  2014-09-06

    Positive review

    Easy accessible. upgraded Rooms, Good breakfast spread.

    Negative review

    Lack of TV Channel selections, Toilet is too small and poor shower design despite very good sanitaries.
  • Hotel Hilton Petaling Jaya2.8/5

    Partner

    AnonymousPublished  2013-06-16

    Positive review

    POSITIVES - NONE!

    Negative review

    I expected the Hilton be a respectable hotel. I was disappointed that my room was adjacent to some rooms which were being used for Music examination. I was disturbed and given an early morning call by staffs cleaning and making preparations for the examinations. To make matters worse, the staffs managing the examinations were talking non-stop outside my room. This is my worst experience with any Hilton organisation.
  • Hotel Hilton Petaling Jaya2.8/5

    Family

    NatPublished  2013-04-23

    Positive review

    Coincierge manager : welcomed us well and was very helpful.

    Negative review

    Front office : Noticed a lady personnel (she was not a manager) who attended to us was complacent and was in a rush to ask us to wait as room was being cleaned up. However upon waiting for approx 45 mins , I walked to a counter, apprached a male colleague of hers and asked if he could help. He immediately checked us in to the west wing. It appears that there was an element of bias/favoritism when we were were handled by the 1st lady staff at the desk who actually kept walking back and forth into the office. Plus, there was eye contact, nor any gesture of willingness to notify whilst we were waiting for that 30-45 mins at the foyer. Breakfast hall : absolutely in shambles , with ushers simply waving their stylish dress and not moving from their station at the entrance. More like policewomen than usherers, I would say...Except for one Malay male waiter who appeared to be a senior, (tall and mustached) was extremely helpful and friendly. He even remembered our drinks on the subsequent mornings for the whole period we stayed there - a great morning to start of with despite being watched by the police ladies :).. We had to hunt our forks and spoons afterwards under the watchful eyes of "policewomen" usherers.. :) and sadly no one approached us to ask if we needed help.. (this was at 9am).. BY 9.50am. Most of the staff were busy clearing up than helping those who were hunting for food and cutleries.. Room : window panes were so darn dirty, had to ask for a change of room from east to west.. it was simply not a smooth stay I would briefly put it, though we managed..
  • Hotel Hilton Petaling Jaya4.3/5

    Partner

    ChelliahPublished  2013-04-09

    Positive review

    Good location and efficient layout.

    Negative review

    Poor service at reception as it was understaffed. waiting period too long at reception
  • Hotel Hilton Petaling Jaya4.2/5

    Family

    holanganPublished  2013-01-27

    Positive review

    Newly renovated rooms. If you do not like the hotel food, there are decent choices across the road.

    Negative review

    Narrow and old car park. Small pool.
  • Hotel Hilton Petaling Jaya4.2/5

    Family

    YC ChooPublished  2012-12-23

    Positive review

    Fast check in process, newly renovated room, good service at restaurant.

    Negative review

    The entrance of car park is a bit narrow.

Page  1  of  3