My favourite hotels

Hotel comparison
Click on compare to add hotels0  hotels added

Reviews on the Hotel Hilton Petaling Jaya 5 STARS

  no.2, jalan barat, 46200 petaling jaya, 46200  Kuala lumpur, Kuala lumpur, malaysia no.2, jalan barat, 46200 petaling jaya, kuala lumpur, 46200, malaysia
 
Hotel Hilton Petaling Jaya
Score4.4/5of 20 
  • Room
     
    4.2 / 5
  • Facilities
     
    4.1 / 5
  • Cleanliness
     
    4.3 / 5
  • Quality of the food
     
    4.4 / 5
  • Staff professionalism
     
    4.6 / 5
  • Price-quality ratio
     
    4.3 / 5
100% REAL COMMENTS
Real opinions of real clients

16 opinions about Hotel Hilton Petaling Jaya

Sort by
  • Hotel Hilton Petaling Jaya2.8/5

    Partner

    AnonymousPublished  2013-06-16

    Positive review

    POSITIVES - NONE!

    Negative review

    I expected the Hilton be a respectable hotel. I was disappointed that my room was adjacent to some rooms which were being used for Music examination. I was disturbed and given an early morning call by staffs cleaning and making preparations for the examinations. To make matters worse, the staffs managing the examinations were talking non-stop outside my room. This is my worst experience with any Hilton organisation.
  • Hotel Hilton Petaling Jaya2.8/5

    Family

    NatPublished  2013-04-23

    Positive review

    Coincierge manager : welcomed us well and was very helpful.

    Negative review

    Front office : Noticed a lady personnel (she was not a manager) who attended to us was complacent and was in a rush to ask us to wait as room was being cleaned up. However upon waiting for approx 45 mins , I walked to a counter, apprached a male colleague of hers and asked if he could help. He immediately checked us in to the west wing. It appears that there was an element of bias/favoritism when we were were handled by the 1st lady staff at the desk who actually kept walking back and forth into the office. Plus, there was eye contact, nor any gesture of willingness to notify whilst we were waiting for that 30-45 mins at the foyer. Breakfast hall : absolutely in shambles , with ushers simply waving their stylish dress and not moving from their station at the entrance. More like policewomen than usherers, I would say...Except for one Malay male waiter who appeared to be a senior, (tall and mustached) was extremely helpful and friendly. He even remembered our drinks on the subsequent mornings for the whole period we stayed there - a great morning to start of with despite being watched by the police ladies :).. We had to hunt our forks and spoons afterwards under the watchful eyes of "policewomen" usherers.. :) and sadly no one approached us to ask if we needed help.. (this was at 9am).. BY 9.50am. Most of the staff were busy clearing up than helping those who were hunting for food and cutleries.. Room : window panes were so darn dirty, had to ask for a change of room from east to west.. it was simply not a smooth stay I would briefly put it, though we managed..
  • Hotel Hilton Petaling Jaya4.3/5

    Partner

    ChelliahPublished  2013-04-09

    Positive review

    Good location and efficient layout.

    Negative review

    Poor service at reception as it was understaffed. waiting period too long at reception
  • Hotel Hilton Petaling Jaya4.2/5

    Family

    holanganPublished  2013-01-27

    Positive review

    Newly renovated rooms. If you do not like the hotel food, there are decent choices across the road.

    Negative review

    Narrow and old car park. Small pool.
  • Hotel Hilton Petaling Jaya4.2/5

    Family

    YC ChooPublished  2012-12-23

    Positive review

    Fast check in process, newly renovated room, good service at restaurant.

    Negative review

    The entrance of car park is a bit narrow.
  • Hotel Hilton Petaling Jaya4.5/5

    Partner

    anonymousPublished  2012-01-05

    Positive review

    Great place to stay, room is spacious and Buffet breakfast is excellent. I'd recommend this hotel to anybody
  • Hotel Hilton Petaling Jaya5.0/5

    Partner

    AnonymousPublished  2011-03-15

    Positive review

    We are frequent guests at your hotel. Everytime we are very happy with the hospitality shown to us during our stay. Thank you!
  • Hotel Hilton Petaling Jaya4.3/5

    Family

    K.H.S.Published  2011-01-11Comment in Deutch

    Positive review

    Personal sehr freundlich und aufmerksam. Frühstück sehr vielseitig und gut. Zimmer in Ordnung, Betten sehr gut.

    Negative review

    Außerhalb des Hotels starker Verkehrslärm.
  • Hotel Hilton Petaling Jaya4.6/5

    Partner

    Heinz S.Published  2010-11-20Comment in Deutch

    General review

    Teppichboden im Zimmer und im Gang sollte erneuert werden

    Positive review

    Personal sehr freundlich. Frühstück vielseitig und gut.Betten angenehm und gute Beleuchtung zum Lesen..

    Negative review

    kein Anlass

    Information on the suburbs

    nicht genutzt/bekannt
  • Hotel Hilton Petaling Jaya4.7/5

    Family

    AnonymousPublished  2010-03-31

    Positive review

    Although it's at the outskirt of the city,it is about 1km walk away from the Light Rapid Transport station(TAMAN JAYA) and it is surrounded by shopping and eating places nearby so you don't have to go into Kuala Lumpur City to go shopping etc. It is an old hotel with a warm and friendly feel. Hilton is a good brand so you can expect quality and satisfaction in rooms and breakfast.

    Negative review

    The swimming pool was under maintenance the day we were there so my grandnephew could't use the pool during our stay. It was just our luck. The front desk staff told us that the pool would be opened only the nxt day,our check-out day.

    Information on the suburbs

    In front of the hotel,across the road,there's a supermarket,money changer,shops and many eateries. A 15min walk behind the hotel,follow the LRT line and it will lead you to the Amcorp Mall where you can find more shops,restaurants,supermarket and the weekend flea market. If you take a taxi,ask for a BUDGET taxi cos a limosine would cost you more than RM8 just for the short ride as the flag down rate is already RM6.

Page  1  of  2