My favourite hotels

Hotel comparison
Click on compare to add hotels0  hotels added

Reviews on the Hotel Florida Boutique 4 STARS

  calle obispo esquina a cuba  s/n, 10100  La havana, , View mapcalle obispo esquina a cuba, s/n, 10100 Latitude: 23.139079; Longitude: -82.352476
Return to the hotel details
23.139079-82.352476
Hotel Florida Boutique
Score3.6/5of 16 
  • Room
     
    3.9 / 5
  • Facilities
     
    3.8 / 5
  • Cleanliness
     
    3.9 / 5
  • Quality of the food
     
    3.1 / 5
  • Staff professionalism
     
    3.2 / 5
  • Price-quality ratio
     
    3.4 / 5
100% REAL COMMENTS
Real opinions of real clients

9 opinions about Hotel Florida Boutique

Sort by
  • Hotel Florida Boutique4.5/5

    Friends

    SaraPublished  2013-09-02Comment in Italiano

    Positive review

    L'albergo rimane nel centro storico de La Habana Vieja, nel pieno centro storico della città e in una strada pedonale. È una struttura in stile coloniale, molto affascinate ed accogliente. Le camere sono arredate min stile antico e i bagni hanno il bidet, cosa non scontata a Cuba. Ottima la pulizia. Il personale in linea di massima gentilissimo e attento.

    Negative review

    In generale il commento è positivo, ma qualora facciate richieste particolari, tipo far trovare in camera una sorpresa alla persona che dorme con voi, assicuratevi che abbiano capito e abbiano voglia di servirvi, niente sarà scontato! Nonostante io sia bilingue e abbia espresso bene in spagnolo cosa volessi, pagando il servizio ovviamente, non ce l'ho trovato. Causa: la distrazione della ragazza nella hall. Altra mancanza, anche se in vacanza e a Cuba non è assolutamente importante, la connessione wifi; dal livello dell'hotel ci si aspetterebbe la presenza di tale servizio, ma non è così.
  • Hotel Florida Boutique2.3/5

    Partner

    NikkiPublished  2013-08-18

    Positive review

    Lovely reception gives historical feel. Great location for old Havana.

    Negative review

    Surly staff, poor breakfast, musty rooms. Acceptable but not for the price.
  • Hotel Florida Boutique2.2/5

    Partner

    NicoleHPublished  2013-05-21

    Positive review

    The hotel Florida was lovely, nice rooms, lovely decor and interior

    Negative review

    We were meant to be staying in the Hotel Florida, which shares space with another hotel, the Marques de Prado Ameno. When we checked in we were shown to our rooms in the Marques de Prado,not Florida. When I queried this I was told its the same. It is not the same, I was shown a room at the Florida on our departure day and I would have been happy with my original choice of Florida, I was not happy with where we were placed and rooms at Florida were available. I was given no reason for placing us in the wrong hotel.
  • Hotel Florida Boutique2.5/5

    Partner

    Håkan Eriksson SwedenPublished  2013-03-02

    Negative review

    First thing upon arrival was info that we are goin to be staying in a room without windows because there has been problems with overbooking. Also a hint that other guest had been relocated to other hotels.... When we argued and protested, our room was book far ahead and at a steep price, they finally put us in a threebedded room that was alright. When we gor back we realized that they had put us in a room without working ac and they nightclerk was well aware of it so it was on purpose! It took us another hour or so with arguing and trying to get another room which wasn´t possible until the next day. Finally we did get a decent room but most of our holiday in Havana was ruined. For compensation we did receive a free meal voucher and when we tried to use it we weren´t allowed to choose from the meny, they tried to serve us a "meny turistico" instead. After new discussions and calls to the manager we finally did get to choose a decent meal from the meny!! The same thing happened to a lot of other guests at the same time so i guess the same problem accured all the time. All in all, the most overpriced hotel we stayed in during our two weeks in Cuba with arrogant reception staff and lousy facilities according to the price!!
  • Hotel Florida Boutique3.3/5

    Partner

    alanbPublished  2011-09-19

    Positive review

    good clean comfortable accomadation

    Negative review

    breakfast was cold as was the water that was meant to be hot
  • Hotel Florida Boutique3.3/5

    Partner

    dollydaydreamPublished  2011-02-15

    Positive review

    Good location. Stunning building. Lovely ambience.

    Negative review

    Very noisey - until 2am! The hotel has a piano bar which was open until the early hours with live music. It is a great nightspot if you want to enjoy a good night out BUT it was impossible to sleep when we wanted to go to bed before it closed.
  • Hotel Florida Boutique3.2/5

    Partner

    AMPublished  2011-02-07

    Positive review

    Great location, accommodating and knowledgeable staff. Beautiful lobby area. Old historical building.

    Negative review

    The rooms could do with some updating, it is noisy if you are on the street side. The maid missed some broken glass when cleaning the rooms and the condensation from pipes had the bathroom floor wet all the time.
  • Hotel Florida Boutique3.7/5

    Friends

    AnonymousPublished  2009-08-01

    Positive review

    Overall very happy. Lovely room, cool but the airconditioning wasn't too freezing. Great choice at breakfast. Architecturally, it's stunning.

    Negative review

    I once asked for an iron at reception. It took an hour and a half for someone to come up and attend to me. I don't know whether the problem lay with reception and housekeeping but I had to go down to reception three times to find out what the story was.
  • Hotel Florida Boutique4.3/5

    Friends

    NellygiddyPublished  2009-07-26

    Positive review

    Great building with atmosphere, breakfasts good, had a nice quiet room. Probably best location in Old Havana

    Negative review

    Desk staff sometimes surly

    Information on the suburbs

    Old Havana sightseeing.