Room:

Room size:

Included

    Not included

      • * Additional services not included in the price

      Reviews on the Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang 5 STARS

        persiaran gurney  53, 10250  Penang, Penang, malaysia persiaran gurney, 53, penang, 10250, malaysia
      Return to the hotel details
      Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang
      Score4.1/5of 19 
      • Room
         
        4.3 / 5
      • Facilities
         
        4.0 / 5
      • Cleanliness
         
        4.3 / 5
      • Quality of the food
         
        3.6 / 5
      • Staff professionalism
         
        4.0 / 5
      • Price-quality ratio
         
        4.2 / 5
      100% REAL COMMENTS
      Real opinions of real clients

      13 opinions about Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang

      Sort by
      • Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang5.0/5

        Friends

        Anonymous Published  2016-06-14

        Positive review

        Staff were very helpful and very good. I will be there again and will recommend to all my friends.

      • Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang5.0/5

        Family

        JanePublished  2016-03-31

        Positive review

        Everything is good.

        Negative review

        Everything is good except that we booked for three people, they give us everything we need including towels x 2. We have to call housekeeping. This wasted a lot of our time and money as we need to give them tips each time they get something for us. If not the person who brought the things up to our room, get very "sad'.

      • Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang3.3/5

        Family

        Anonymous Published  2016-03-09

        Positive review

        Room is big and clean. Amenities are in order. Toilet is bright and clean too. Staff speaks good English and are courteous.

        Negative review

        Car park decal should be given to hotel guess so as to enable the car park attendance to identify. Otherwise, each and every time, guest has to produce the hotel access card to justify that they are hotel guest.

      • Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang4.4/5

        Partner

        MichaelPublished  2016-01-21

        Positive review

        Good location along Gurney Drive and within walking distance of a number of coffee shops. Gurney Plaza is around 15 to 20 minutes walk away. Front desk staff are professional and efficient. Checking in and out is quick and easy. Rooms are large and clean. Coffee and tea making facilities available and WIFI is free. Free daily newspapers and fruits are replenished daily. A press of a button would ensure that the room is made up or that we are not to be disturbed.

        Negative review

        Nothing of mention.

      • Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang4.5/5

        Partner

        Anonymous Published  2016-01-08

        Positive review

        NA

        Negative review

        NA

      • Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang4.2/5

        Family

        hatyaimanPublished  2016-01-05

        Positive review

        Perfect and Perfect. This is my fourth time for us for this property during past 10 years. Hotel has been renovated esp. restaurant at. Lobby. Breakfast was tasty and variety of foods. Upgrade to seaview is highly recommended. We visited hotel during New Year Celebration. We could see Firework from 3 lications at same time...... fantastic........Gurney Drive, Ferrangi and Butterworth. Firework 3 last cation in one shot from our room.

      • Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang3.0/5

        Partner

        Anonymous Published  2016-01-03

        Positive review

        On gurney

        Negative review

        Not close to public transport

      • Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang4.2/5

        Family

        KristyPublished  2015-08-27

        Positive review

        We selected the Seaview room and my 8 year old gal love it.

        Negative review

        Everything seems perfect but unfortunately there was a blackout 4 times during our 3days 2 night stay. We voice out our unhappiness to the front desk,but she appeared to be not her problem. Besides this unpleasant episode, the rest is good!

      • Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang3.8/5

        Family

        jsPublished  2015-08-11

        Positive review

        Hotel location was good nearby rows of eateries.however price was a bit on the high side & without breakfast. overall met our expectation.

      • Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang4.2/5

        Family

        IvyPublished  2015-01-02

        Positive review

        Comfortable affordable and very convenient. About 15mins walk to shopping malls and is surrounded by a lot of food/hawker stalls. I really enjoyed my stay at Evergreen Laurel Penang and I would definately stay there again the next time i am in Penang

        Negative review

        The only negative review is when i checked into the hotel.i was asked to pay RM5000 when my total of stay was suppose to cost only RM 3906.i was shocked why I was asked to pay so much for deposit and the girl at the counter said because my total stay of 14 nights at the hotel would cost RM4900 something!!i showed her my hotel itinerary and explained I only booked online for RM3906 through hotelopia so where is this extra RM1000 coming from but she kept arguing to me that I was wrong until she spoke to the manager.it turns out this extra RM1000 is what the hotel is suppose to pay to hotelopia the online company I booked from.so she nearly charged me an extra RM 1000 because of her own misunderstanding.That girl must not be very familiar with her job.just be aware when you check in.


      Page  1  of  2