Reviews on the Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang 5 STARS

  persiaran gurney  53, 10250  Penang, Penang, malaysia persiaran gurney, 53, penang, 10250, malaysia
Return to the hotel details
Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang
Score4.0/5of 15 
  • Room
     
    4.2 / 5
  • Facilities
     
    3.9 / 5
  • Cleanliness
     
    4.1 / 5
  • Quality of the food
     
    3.4 / 5
  • Staff professionalism
     
    3.9 / 5
  • Price-quality ratio
     
    4.1 / 5
100% REAL COMMENTS
Real opinions of real clients

10 opinions about Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang

Sort by
  • Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang4.4/5

    Partner

    MichaelPublished  2016-01-21

    Positive review

    Good location along Gurney Drive and within walking distance of a number of coffee shops. Gurney Plaza is around 15 to 20 minutes walk away. Front desk staff are professional and efficient. Checking in and out is quick and easy. Rooms are large and clean. Coffee and tea making facilities available and WIFI is free. Free daily newspapers and fruits are replenished daily. A press of a button would ensure that the room is made up or that we are not to be disturbed.

    Negative review

    Nothing of mention.
  • Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang4.5/5

    Partner

    Anonymous Published  2016-01-08

    Positive review

    NA

    Negative review

    NA
  • Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang4.2/5

    Family

    hatyaimanPublished  2016-01-05

    Positive review

    Perfect and Perfect. This is my fourth time for us for this property during past 10 years. Hotel has been renovated esp. restaurant at. Lobby. Breakfast was tasty and variety of foods. Upgrade to seaview is highly recommended. We visited hotel during New Year Celebration. We could see Firework from 3 lications at same time...... fantastic........Gurney Drive, Ferrangi and Butterworth. Firework 3 last cation in one shot from our room.
  • Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang3.0/5

    Partner

    Anonymous Published  2016-01-03

    Positive review

    On gurney

    Negative review

    Not close to public transport
  • Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang4.2/5

    Family

    KristyPublished  2015-08-27

    Positive review

    We selected the Seaview room and my 8 year old gal love it.

    Negative review

    Everything seems perfect but unfortunately there was a blackout 4 times during our 3days 2 night stay. We voice out our unhappiness to the front desk,but she appeared to be not her problem. Besides this unpleasant episode, the rest is good!
  • Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang3.8/5

    Family

    jsPublished  2015-08-11

    Positive review

    Hotel location was good nearby rows of eateries.however price was a bit on the high side & without breakfast. overall met our expectation.
  • Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang4.2/5

    Family

    IvyPublished  2015-01-02

    Positive review

    Comfortable affordable and very convenient. About 15mins walk to shopping malls and is surrounded by a lot of food/hawker stalls. I really enjoyed my stay at Evergreen Laurel Penang and I would definately stay there again the next time i am in Penang

    Negative review

    The only negative review is when i checked into the hotel.i was asked to pay RM5000 when my total of stay was suppose to cost only RM 3906.i was shocked why I was asked to pay so much for deposit and the girl at the counter said because my total stay of 14 nights at the hotel would cost RM4900 something!!i showed her my hotel itinerary and explained I only booked online for RM3906 through hotelopia so where is this extra RM1000 coming from but she kept arguing to me that I was wrong until she spoke to the manager.it turns out this extra RM1000 is what the hotel is suppose to pay to hotelopia the online company I booked from.so she nearly charged me an extra RM 1000 because of her own misunderstanding.That girl must not be very familiar with her job.just be aware when you check in.
  • Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang3.2/5

    Friends

    C. WongPublished  2014-12-04

    Positive review

    It is fine we enjoy the date within hotel where swimming, jacuzzi, sunna, drink & lounge. Wifi is good both room and lobby.

    Negative review

    Buffet Breakfast: Food seems not diversity, so far so good. Swimming pool without safe guard
  • Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang2.0/5

    Friends

    AnonymousPublished  2013-02-11

    Positive review

    The breakfast is good and located close to some good restaurants. Staff services are good.
  • Evergreen Laurel Hotel Penang4.6/5

    Partner

    AnonymousPublished  2009-02-15

    Positive review

    Staff friendly and professional

    Negative review

    Swimming pool very cold

    Information on the suburbs

    historical George Town