Reviews on the Hotel Dusit Thani Bangkok 5 STARS

  946 rama iv road, silom, 10500  Bangkok, Bangkok, thailand 946 rama iv road, silom, bangkok, 10500, thailand
Return to the hotel details
Hotel Dusit Thani Bangkok
Score4.2/5of 19 
  • Room
     
    4.1 / 5
  • Facilities
     
    4.4 / 5
  • Cleanliness
     
    4.4 / 5
  • Quality of the food
     
    3.9 / 5
  • Staff professionalism
     
    4.0 / 5
  • Price-quality ratio
     
    4.0 / 5
100% REAL COMMENTS
Real opinions of real clients

14 opinions about Hotel Dusit Thani Bangkok

Sort by
  • Hotel Dusit Thani Bangkok2.7/5

    Partner

    Anonym Published  2015-12-11Comment in Deutch

    Negative review

    Das Hotel ist in die Jahre gekommen. Früher konnte das Personal in den Restaurants noch brauchbares Englisch. Weniger Restaurants und dafür diese besser wäre ein Fortschritt. Schade, das Dusit war früher ein Klassehotel.

  • Hotel Dusit Thani Bangkok4.4/5

    Partner

    PeterPublished  2015-10-02

    Positive review

    Good location, right next to metro, and in Silom area.

    Negative review

    Room a bit dark, need a light above coffee/tea table. Internet sometimes dropped off and not very fast.

  • Hotel Dusit Thani Bangkok4.0/5

    Family

    Anonymous Published  2015-09-09

    Positive review

    The whole facilities and the services is okey

    Negative review

    The breakfast can give more pattern to choose

  • Hotel Dusit Thani Bangkok4.3/5

    Friends

    Anonymous Published  2015-09-03

    Positive review

    Excellent hotel, with the best location. Highly recommended.

  • Hotel Dusit Thani Bangkok4.7/5

    Partner

    ChallyPublished  2015-08-25

    Positive review

    All round very good. All positive

    Negative review

    Nothing

  • Hotel Dusit Thani Bangkok4.7/5

    Family

    Anonymous Published  2015-08-11

    Positive review

    good location. clean and great hotel very courteous and friendly staff very good service.

  • Hotel Dusit Thani Bangkok3.8/5

    Alone

    fred ChiaPublished  2015-07-03

    Positive review

    Had a wonderful experience during my 5 day stay in dusit thani. Beautiful hotel with first class facilities. Wonderful view from the room n the bed was great for sleeping in. Staff all conversant in English n made me feel welcomed all the time. Will stay again in this hotel for my next trip.

    Negative review

    One afternoon I was resting in one of the chairs in the hotel lobby area. Was very tired n waiting for my room to be cleaned. I dozed off n suddenly , one if the security woke me up n so insultingly tell me " no sleeping"?? I was just shocked as this young security even pointed his finger at me, gesturing " no sleeping " huh??? It was a single seat chair , I was just resting, wasn't lying prostrate n why the hell did this staff treated me like I committed some crime? This is unacceptable for a 5 star hotel! So rude! I confronted him, ask why he woke me when I was resting harmlessly, but he spoke no English. The reception ist later made some excuse about my belongings but that was just stupid. Anyway, I didn't want to pursue it n walked away feeling damn pissed. If a hotel guest isn't allowed to rest in a simple chair , then why put chairs there?? If no sleeping allowed, then put up a damn sign to state, these chairs are not for sleeping or accidentally dozing off. Strictly for seating only. I bet if I sat in the lounge area n ordered a glass of wine, security wouldn't hv disturbed me at all!

  • Hotel Dusit Thani Bangkok4.2/5

    Friends

    Anonymous Published  2015-01-08

    Positive review

    Staff are very helpful and nice

  • Hotel Dusit Thani Bangkok3.9/5

    Friends

    AnonymousPublished  2009-08-27Comment in Français

    Positive review

    amabilité et qualité de service impeccable, installations excellentes.

    Negative review

    les prix de certains services (notamment Internet) sont exagérés.

    Information on the suburbs

    Situé parfaite, devant le plus grand jardin de Bangkok, juste à coté du "metro" et pas loin des areas de loisirs et shopping.

  • Hotel Dusit Thani Bangkok4.9/5

    Family

    AnonymousPublished  2009-04-13

    Positive review

    excellent position, quiet,gorgeous views,very comfortable

    Negative review

    none

    Information on the suburbs

    great thai restaurant and antiques searching, taxis easily avail, best of all water trip through the canals and on the river


Page  1  of  2