Room:

Room size:

Included

    Not included

      • * Additional services not included in the price

      Reviews on the Hotel County 1 STAR

        upper woburn place  8-11, WC1H 0JW  London, London , united kingdom View mapupper woburn place, 8-11, london , WC1H 0JW, united kingdom Latitude: 51.526359; Longitude: -0.129327
      Return to the hotel details
      51.526359-0.129327
      Hotel County
      Score3.3/5of 316 
      • Room
         
        2.9 / 5
      • Facilities
         
        2.8 / 5
      • Cleanliness
         
        3.5 / 5
      • Quality of the food
         
        3.3 / 5
      • Staff professionalism
         
        3.4 / 5
      • Price-quality ratio
         
        3.8 / 5
      100% REAL COMMENTS
      Real opinions of real clients

      232 opinions about Hotel County

      Sort by
      • Hotel County4.0/5

        Friends

        AnónimoPublished  2016-05-31Comment in Español

        Positive review

        El personal del hotel muy amable y Julia la recepcionista una persona encantadora.

      • Hotel County2.7/5

        Partner

        Anonymous Published  2015-11-11

        Positive review

        near to euston and hence a good location for central london.

        Negative review

        seemed like a hostel. Fire station nearby and having no double glazing, noise of emergency vehicles woke us several times. Obviously shared toilet facility is not ideal. Rooms could do with some refurbishment / paint job.

      • Hotel County3.3/5

        Alone

        BMWPublished  2015-10-07

        Positive review

        Clean and friendly staff

        Negative review

        Bit dated - needs massive upgrade to bring it to the modern world

      • Hotel County1.3/5

        Partner

        Anonyme Published  2015-01-05Comment in Français

        Positive review

        A 2min du métro

        Negative review

        Les photos de l'hôtel sur le site ne sont pas du même hôtel,Chambre pas propre, tapis au sol avec plein de choses jamais aspire, plein de poussière partout, draps de bain ainsi que les draps du lit avec plein de taches, le matelas je sentais les ressorts ca fessait mal, la fenêtre ne fermer pas, oblige de la laisser comme ca avec 0° dehors, le gars de l'hôtel a dit qu'il y avait rien a faire, mon mari a même insisté sur le fait que je soit enceinte, il a rien voulu savoir. Nous avons même du payer une consigne de bagage mais le gars ne nous a même pas donner de reçu, Le petit déjeuner ca ne veux pas la peine de payer la bas il est préférable daller manger ailleurs, j'ai trouve de la mayonnaise périme depuis Aout 2014, et plein d'autres choses suspectes. Bref je ne suis pas aller dans un autre hôtel car j'avais plus les moyens. A Eviter absolument

      • Hotel County2.3/5

        Alone

        BrippyPublished  2014-11-27

        Positive review

        Although I have rated this hotel poor, I have to add "well it is in London". I am convinced that nowhere in the World gets away with providing rubbish accommodation at inflated prices quite like our capital city. Positive = staff were smart, attentive, and quite friendly.

        Negative review

        having to get dressed and go down the corridor to use the toilet in the middle of the night is no fun.

      • Hotel County3.0/5

        Partner

        FlorianPublished  2014-11-02Comment in Français

        Positive review

        Rapport qualité/prix correct et très bonne situation géographique !

        Negative review

        Petit déjeuner mauvais et traces d'humidité dans certaine salle de bain !

      • Hotel County2.0/5

        Partner

        AtletiPublished  2014-10-26Comment in Español

        Positive review

        La recepcionista española y la situacion del hotel es lo que mas merece la pena.

        Negative review

        La cama tenia un agujero en el colchon. El desayuno malisimo.

      • Hotel County4.3/5

        Family

        Anonymous Published  2014-10-17

        Positive review

        Good location Excellent value for money. Helpful staffWill use again

      • Hotel County2.2/5

        Family

        Anonymous Published  2014-08-16

        Positive review

        Cheap, good transport links. Porters friendly. Dont expect all facilities you get what you pay for and if it is just a bed it's

        Negative review

        Shared facilities, breakfast staff stare while you eat, food is left standing for ages. Room is very dated and had an unpleasent smell.

      • Hotel County4.0/5

        Alone

        Embob20Published  2014-08-09

        Positive review

        clean room, shared bathroom and toilets were also clean. Very good for basic needs. The staff were helpful and friendly.

        Negative review

        The metal rod the key was on was a bit of an inconvenience. Also, the choice of breakfast goods was limited if you don't like grease.


      Page  1  of  24