My favourite hotels

Hotel comparison
Click on compare to add hotels0  hotels added

Reviews on the Hotel Aviemore Inn 3 STARS

  aviemore highland resort, PH22 1PH  Aviemore, Inverness, united kingdom View mapaviemore highland resort, inverness, PH22 1PH, united kingdom Latitude: 57.188; Longitude: -3.832
 
57.1880-3.8320
Hotel Aviemore Inn
Score3.8/5of 9 
  • Room
     
    3.9 / 5
  • Facilities
     
    3.2 / 5
  • Cleanliness
     
    4.2 / 5
  • Quality of the food
     
    3.7 / 5
  • Staff professionalism
     
    3.6 / 5
  • Price-quality ratio
     
    4.0 / 5
100% REAL COMMENTS
Real opinions of real clients

7 opinions about Hotel Aviemore Inn

Sort by
  • Hotel Aviemore Inn3.7/5

    Partner

    JulsPublished  2012-05-08

    Positive review

    Good location, good value for money, decent breakfast buffet.

    Negative review

    Our room was next to the lift shaft which is quite noisy, we were booked into a twin room and were not asked if we'd rather double. The matresses on both beds were very lumpy.
  • Hotel Aviemore Inn4.0/5

    Family

    AnonymousPublished  2012-05-07

    Positive review

    Exactly what I was looking for. Very clean, staff very helpful and breakfast buffet lovely. Would definately stay at this hotel again.

    Negative review

    Nothing bad to report.
  • Hotel Aviemore Inn4.2/5

    Partner

    AnonymousPublished  2012-03-11

    Negative review

    everything closed at 5.30pm,
  • Hotel Aviemore Inn4.7/5

    Partner

    moragPublished  2011-12-14

    Positive review

    could not fault hotel , would book again
  • Hotel Aviemore Inn5.0/5

    Partner

    AnonymousPublished  2011-04-27

    Positive review

    the staff in this complex were very friendly and equally professional. on arrivalwe were given an upgrade at noextra cost and the room was lovely and clean. the bed was to die for, best sleep i have had in years, top quality linen.breakfast the next morning was self service with a great choice and nothing was too much troubleforthe chefs with free easter eggs for the kids, nice touch.i would go back here with no hesitatipon and plan to use this again soon.

    Negative review

    no negative comments
  • Hotel Aviemore Inn2.5/5

    Family

    AnonymousPublished  2011-04-26

    Negative review

    Customer care is severly lacking. not a good impression. also - you need to have available bottled water/juices at a reasonable price. A guest should not have to go to the bar at 9.30pm and pay £5 for a bottle!!
  • Hotel Aviemore Inn3.1/5

    Family

    ayrshire_lassPublished  2010-04-12

    General review

    Overall a bit disappointing and definitely in need of some renovation. Makes me wonder what the Aviemore Inn would have been like!

    Positive review

    The Aviemore resort is lovely and well laid out. On arrival we were given a free upgrade from the Aviemore Inn to the Four Seasons. The beds were really nice and amazingly comfortable. Room was fairly spacious. The lobby is nice and welcoming and we found the reception staff to be very helpful.

    Negative review

    Generally disappointed with the standard of this hotel, I would expect more from a 4*. The decor is dated and in need of re-doing, the hairdryer in our room was so poor it was almost unusable (definitely take your own!), the light in the bathroom flickered and the tap dripped. Although these are not in themselves huge problems, they all contributed to a poor image of the hotel. The quality of the food provided at breakfast was ok but they were let down by their staff who clearly lacked some customer service basics.