Room:

Room size:

Included

    Not included

      • * Additional services not included in the price

      Reviews on the Macdonald Morlich Hotel 4 STARS

        aviemore highland resort, PH22 1PH  Aviemore, Inverness, united kingdom View mapaviemore highland resort, inverness, PH22 1PH, united kingdom Latitude: 57.1884793; Longitude: -3.8330154
      Return to the hotel details
      57.18847930-3.83301540
      Macdonald Morlich Hotel
      Score3.8/5of 9 
      • Room
         
        3.9 / 5
      • Facilities
         
        3.2 / 5
      • Cleanliness
         
        4.2 / 5
      • Quality of the food
         
        3.7 / 5
      • Staff professionalism
         
        3.6 / 5
      • Price-quality ratio
         
        4.0 / 5
      100% REAL COMMENTS
      Real opinions of real clients

      7 opinions about Macdonald Morlich Hotel

      Sort by
      • Macdonald Morlich Hotel3.7/5

        Partner

        JulsPublished  2012-05-08

        Positive review

        Good location, good value for money, decent breakfast buffet.

        Negative review

        Our room was next to the lift shaft which is quite noisy, we were booked into a twin room and were not asked if we'd rather double. The matresses on both beds were very lumpy.

      • Macdonald Morlich Hotel4.0/5

        Family

        AnonymousPublished  2012-05-07

        Positive review

        Exactly what I was looking for. Very clean, staff very helpful and breakfast buffet lovely. Would definately stay at this hotel again.

        Negative review

        Nothing bad to report.

      • Macdonald Morlich Hotel4.2/5

        Partner

        AnonymousPublished  2012-03-11

        Negative review

        everything closed at 5.30pm,

      • Macdonald Morlich Hotel4.7/5

        Partner

        moragPublished  2011-12-14

        Positive review

        could not fault hotel , would book again

      • Macdonald Morlich Hotel5.0/5

        Partner

        AnonymousPublished  2011-04-27

        Positive review

        the staff in this complex were very friendly and equally professional. on arrivalwe were given an upgrade at noextra cost and the room was lovely and clean. the bed was to die for, best sleep i have had in years, top quality linen.breakfast the next morning was self service with a great choice and nothing was too much troubleforthe chefs with free easter eggs for the kids, nice touch.i would go back here with no hesitatipon and plan to use this again soon.

        Negative review

        no negative comments

      • Macdonald Morlich Hotel2.5/5

        Family

        AnonymousPublished  2011-04-26

        Negative review

        Customer care is severly lacking. not a good impression. also - you need to have available bottled water/juices at a reasonable price. A guest should not have to go to the bar at 9.30pm and pay £5 for a bottle!!

      • Macdonald Morlich Hotel3.1/5

        Family

        ayrshire_lassPublished  2010-04-12

        General review

        Overall a bit disappointing and definitely in need of some renovation. Makes me wonder what the Aviemore Inn would have been like!

        Positive review

        The Aviemore resort is lovely and well laid out. On arrival we were given a free upgrade from the Aviemore Inn to the Four Seasons. The beds were really nice and amazingly comfortable. Room was fairly spacious. The lobby is nice and welcoming and we found the reception staff to be very helpful.

        Negative review

        Generally disappointed with the standard of this hotel, I would expect more from a 4*. The decor is dated and in need of re-doing, the hairdryer in our room was so poor it was almost unusable (definitely take your own!), the light in the bathroom flickered and the tap dripped. Although these are not in themselves huge problems, they all contributed to a poor image of the hotel. The quality of the food provided at breakfast was ok but they were let down by their staff who clearly lacked some customer service basics.