Room:

Room size:

Included

    Not included

      • * Additional services not included in the price

      Reviews on the Hostel Camino HOSTEL 2*

        hortaleza  78, 28007  Madrid, Madrid, spain View maphortaleza, 78, madrid, 28007, spain Latitude: 40.42346980422735; Longitude: -3.6988403275609016
      Return to the hotel details
      40.42346980422735-3.6988403275609016
      Hostel Camino
      Score2.8/5of 56 
      • Room
         
        2.6 / 5
      • Facilities
         
        2.3 / 5
      • Cleanliness
         
        3.1 / 5
      • Quality of the food
         
        2.0 / 5
      • Staff professionalism
         
        2.8 / 5
      • Price-quality ratio
         
        3.0 / 5
      100% REAL COMMENTS
      Real opinions of real clients

      37 opinions about Hostel Camino

      Sort by
      • Hostel Camino2.5/5

        Partner

        AnonymousPublished  2008-10-06

        General review

        n/a

        Positive review

        Centrally located

        Negative review

        Whilst situated centrally, hotel had no lift. Reception was on 3rd Floor. Very difficult with suitcases. Situated in Gay area of Madrid, which was not stated on web site. Open gay behavoir outside and around hotel. Very noisy at night, only single glazed windows. Would not recommend for family hotel.

        Information on the suburbs

        n/a

      • Hostel Camino2.8/5

        Family

        AnonymousPublished  2008-09-26

        Positive review

        The hotel was fairly basic but it had everything we required for a short city break.

        Negative review

        There was no lift and the reception was on the third floor, the room was on the second floor. Also, there was no safe in the room which meant we had to carry all of our money and passports with us at all times. No English, or minimal English, was spoken by the staff.

        Information on the suburbs

        The hotel is very central to the shops, bars and restaurants with good transport links.

      • Hostel Camino2.5/5

        Friends

        AnonymousPublished  2008-06-26

        General review

        Despite a sign saying "We speak your language" and posters and information in the reception area in English, none of the hotel staff spoke English (well the 2 we met who we believe were the cleaning ladies). As none of our party spoke Spanish, it made it quite difficult at check in, and on check out when we were trying to ask to extend a room or leave our luggage at the hostel for a few hours. It is a very basic hotel/hostel, but adequate for our needs and in a good location.

      • Hostel Camino2.8/5

        Friends

        AnonymousPublished  2008-06-16Comment in Español

        General review

        Estaba en la zona de Chueca, por lo que muy centrico.

      • Hostel Camino3.2/5

        Partner

        AnonymousPublished  2008-05-18

        General review

        The main benefits of the Camino are its proximity to the city centre (within easy walking distance), Chueca Metro station is 2mins walk away and it is very reasonably priced. BUT be aware that the hotel reception is on the third floor , so travel light ! Our third floor room was VERY basic , but after two nights we were upgraded and given a room down on the second floor. This is a different standard altogether as the rooms have been refurbished and are a 100ò0improvement on the third floor. This is a very lively area of town so the rooms at the front of the building can be noisy as Madrid doesn't seem to sleep but this means there's no shortage of places to eat nearby.The staff were as helpful as they could be , given that only one of them spoke English, but a smile, a mime or a sketch managed to get any questions understood . The room served its purpose for us as we just wanted an economical week in Madrid to explore the city .

      • Hostel Camino4.2/5

        Friends

        AnonymousPublished  2008-04-23Comment in Français

        General review

        personnels très sympathique, par contre l'isolation sonores des portes n'est âs terrible

      • Hostel Camino2.7/5

        Partner

        AnonymousPublished  2008-03-02Comment in Español

        General review

        *NECESITO URGENTE FACTURA POR MOTIVOS PROFESIONALES.*-AL NO HABER ASCENSOR Y ESTAR LA RECEPCIÓN EN LA 3ª PLANTA, RESULTA MOLESTO. -LA SITUACIÓN ESTÁ CERCA DEL CENTRO Y BIEN COMUNICADA POR METOR Y AUTOBUS.-RESULTABA MOLESTO EL RUIDO DE LAS OTRAS HABITACIONES Y DEL RESTO DE INSTALACIONES.-LO MEJOR ESQUE HABITACIÓN Y BAÑO ESTABAN RECIEN REFORMADOS


      Page  1  of  4